I can envision a day when we’ll all be watching our flat-panel TVs and will Google the TV to figure out what to watch

recently i moved my main email account from hotmail to gmail. firstly let me say i LOVE gmail. it’s intuitive, searchable and instantly updates while you watch. also, because you can set it up so it logs emails as ‘conversations’ it is a real halfway house between email and IM.

anyway, in the header gmail has little, unobtrusive text ads which are picked by crawling your emails for relevant content. sofar today mine has said:

Dr Who Dalek T-shirt – buycoolshirts.com
Wired News: Top Stories
Making Sense of AJAX – http://www.backbase.com
and
Password – PCbeginner.com – 100% Find Any Password, Access Any Computer Now!

it’s a worry really…

you can buy the knickers at Think Geek

0 thoughts on “I can envision a day when we’ll all be watching our flat-panel TVs and will Google the TV to figure out what to watch

  1. I finally have gotten online after MORE than a week to check on my email and blog. Thanks for the comments. On my blog where I mentioned laughing too death you asked what made me think of that. I had been looking at some weird picture Joefish had on his blog. We left home November 8th and we arrive home on November 20th so we have 3 more days for fun and then a plane ride from hell. Talk to you later.

Leave a Reply

