kinder whore

since i got back from my hols i have been craving two things: kinder & kinnie. life is very nearly unbearable without them.

kinder
aaah, the creamy, milky lovlieness of kinder chocolate…. we do have kinder stuff in this country (predominantly the famous eggs complete with their choke-tastic diy toys) but not like they do there. it’s kinder madness. there are zillions of kinder products to choose from: cake bars, chocolate bars, cereal bars….

mmmmmmmmmmyuuum

in writing this post i also found (and joined a kinder fanlisting – ‘milky on the inside’ 😆 – and this rather amusing article about the true identity of the, frankly, creepy kinder boy.

kinnie
malta211.jpg

kinnie is to malta what irn bru is to scotland. only with a bit less tooth rot. kinnie is really pretty weird:

“a unique tasting, alcohol-free, natural, refreshing beverage. Its golden amber colour, and the fact that it is made from bitter oranges and a variety of aromatic herbs, lend this beverage a bitter taste which is an excellent thirst quencher”

and yet somehow i found it addictive. a quick google (ooh er) leads me to believe i’m not the only one. i wonder if i could get it on ebay?

0 thoughts on “kinder whore

  1. Why is it that the country you don’t live in has the best chocolate? (and beverages). Being born and raised in America I had the ignorant naive belief that Hershey’s chocolate RULED until I was introduced to Milka, Galaxy, Ripple, Thornton’s, Real Cadbury’s (I swear it’s different than the Cadbury’s we get here) and there’s another one that I cannot remember it’s name but it’s a CHUNK of chocolate and it says “Not for Girls” or something on the wrapper. I swear when my daughter and her hubby come here for a visit they bring POUNDS of assorted Chocolate and it’s like my Heroin.

  2. conversley i’m going through a big american chocolate phase now that delis (& some shops) are starting to sell hershey bars (mmmm) oreos (double mmmmm) and reases peanut cups (mmmmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmm)

    btw the chunky one is a yorkie 😆

  3. Yeah, YORKIE “Thy name is God”. My daughter tells me that there is a lack of chocolately peanut buttery snacks (at least where she lives) so I guess I am grateful for my access to REESE’s Peanut Butter cups. Thanks for the perspective, it’s always a good thing.

  4. My house (and all too often floor – “Ahhh, what the FUCK was that!” she screams to the night, whilst extracting sharp, tiny, plastic toy-part from the most tender part of her foot) is chock-full of Kinder Surprise DIY toys. Yes, that means I let them eat chocolate, but if it keeps them quite, I say bring it on.

Leave a Reply

