I miss you more then Michael Bay missed the mark when he made Pearl Harbor

Halfway down the stairs is a stair where Bob used to sit.
There isn’t any other stair quite like it.
It’s not at the bottom, It’s not at the top.
This is the stair where Bob used to stop.

Halfway down the stairs isn’t up and isn’t down.
It isn’t in the first aid box, it isn’t on the ground.
And all sorts of funny thoughts run round my head.
Perhaps he’s gone to join the other plasters in boots instead.

Halfway down the stairs is a stair where Bob used to sit.
There isn’t any other stair quite like it.
It’s not at the bottom, It’s not at the top.
So this is the stair where no longer is Bob.

he’s gone. i feel so lonely.

on a plus point – at least my stairs have been cleaned for the first time in 6 months…

0 thoughts on “I miss you more then Michael Bay missed the mark when he made Pearl Harbor

  1. There’s a nacho cheese Dorito on the floor in my basement. Just one single Dorito between the washing machine and the Halloween decorations. It’s been growing black mold for some time now. I think I may name him Little Bobbie.

  2. thank you for all your tributes to dear departed bob. i like to think he is somewhere, looking down on us now…

    and joefish – i would love there to be a ‘little bobbie’ out there… it would ease the pain of separation somewhat.

    oh, and tanya – i LOOOOOOOVE team america !!!

  3. Halfway down the stairs is a stair where I shit.
    There isn’t any other stair quite like it.
    It comes out my bottom, not my top.
    So this is the stair where I always pop.

    Halfway up the stairs isn’t up and isn’t down.
    It isn’t in the shithouse, it isn’t in the town.
    And all sorts of funny people run round my head.
    Im not really anywhere, Im somewhere else instead.

    Halfway down the stairs is a stair where I shit.
    There isn’t any other stair quite like it.
    Deep inside I feel like Im a villain.
    Taking the piss (or the shit) out of A.A. Milne.

Leave a Reply

