I made myself platinum, but I was born a dirty blonde

it looks suspiciously like courtney’s book is going to be put back. the original uk publishing date was the 20th of october – i was planning it as a birthday present to myself, but it looks like it might be closer to chritmas now goddamit. amazon.com are showing october 31st and amazon.co.uk have no date – but are showing the leaked cover art as confirmed – but my ‘inside sources’ (o.k someone in a bookshop) told me that the uk publishing date is now showing as 11th of november. aaaagh.

i literaly cannot wait that long! between this and potter i am going to explode with antici…pation.

dammit.

0 thoughts on “I made myself platinum, but I was born a dirty blonde

  1. I wanted to thank you for your comments on some of my blogs. I love your graphics (piccies). I need to “do” more with pictures, etc. on my blog. A friend who doesn’t blog and had a negative idea of it asked me why would a person blog? I answered “It’s like standing on a street corner and screaming to the world but in quiet.” She kinda liked that idea. Ta

  2. šŸ˜† that’s a great description! i have had you bookmarked for ages but i was having so much trouble keeping up with all the blogs i wanted to read – but i’ve just discovered bloglines which has really made it all so much easier. so i’m sure you’ll see a lot more of me from now on!

    i’m glad you like the images – i really enjoy picking them out. funnily enough my blogexplosion tagline is “all the usual crap but with prettier pictures…” you can’t say fairer than that!

  3. That looks like a really interesting read. I’m not sure that I *like* Courtney Love…I don’t really know enough about her to decide, but she is interesting, and I love the thought of reading her journals šŸ™‚

  4. i’m a huge courtney fan šŸ˜†
    she cetainly would be a lot to cope with in a person but i think that this is often true of a lot of properly interesting people – the old troubled artist axiom.
    the thing that shines through for me with courtney is how smart, sharp and witty she is – even when completely out of her mind. and without sounding overly serious i think she is a hugely underated musician.
    i think the diaries are an amazing idea and i can tell it’s going to knock my socks off just from looking at those leaked scans. she used to post a lot online and her post were allways fantastic. i’ve been wanting to archive them here but they are really hard to find now.

Leave a Reply

