Wow, I have an effigy, and it’s plastic stuff

jack.jpg

revelation of the week is that john barrowman is into dolls – and no, not the dirty kind….

“I don’t collect them any more, but in the late 80s, early 90s I was a collector of Barbies and Kens!” he chuckles. “But they all had to be related to television shows. I have the Mulder and Scully Barbie; I have the Sunny and Cher Barbie; I have the Barbie and Ken as Dorothy and the Scarecrow. They have to be related to television and film. I have loads of those!”

“I think there actually might be a Captain Jack doll in the pipeline. I did a photo session at the BBC the other day. They asked to do a 360 photograph of me and that’s what they do when they’re going to make a doll. They said, ‘Can you do some Captain Jack poses? I said, ‘Well, Captain Jack poses I don’t think are appropriate for children!’”

Leave a Reply

